Sunday Inspiration – Just Start

I’ve been procrastinating a lot lately. I’ve had a bunch of ideas hanging in the back of my mind, but self-doubt has been getting the better of me. What if, what if, what if. Then yesterday when telling my friend about my idea, she gave me some advice. Just start.

Today I did just that. I took one of the ideas I had, and started. I created this Facebook group “Marketing My Small Business“, a hub of tips, ideas collaboration and networking. A place I can share my marketing tips and advice, meet small business owners and give them the opportunity to support each other. I have a number of friends in self employment, and knew this would be a great resource for them, but will you believe I was more nervous about adding them to my group than complete strangers? What is wrong with me! Well I realised I wasn’t going to get a decent number of members to begin with, without adding them all, so I closed my eyes, crossed my fingers and pressed invite.

I’m so grateful for the supportive friends I have in my life. Turns out they were super appreciative of being invited, and eager to hear what I have to say. So now I’m really excited! I’m looking forward to sharing and hopefully even learning a few things with these awesome people, and many more in the future.

What are you holding back on? Do you have something you need to Just Start? Here I am telling YOU to just start like my awesome friend did. You’ll be so glad you did! I’ll leave you with this little reminder about why it’s important to, and please feel free to share your ideas in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

