Teriyaki Beef Salad with Crispy Noodles

I think I’ve said this before, but we are seriously a “three veg and meat” or “some kind of mince dish” family. Simple, easy, plain. Same meals every week. But yesterday I was feeling like we needed a few more greens in our life. So I stood in the vege section at the supermarket and tried to work out how I could incorporate them.

I’ve always like the idea of trying Asian cuisine, but again – I tend to stick to simple, plain and easy meals. Just add mince type meals. But I saw the Pak Choy had a recipe on the back of the bag, and it looked kind of easy! There were only 5 ingredients and it looked like it would literally take 6 minutes to cook. So I figured we’d give it a go. The worst that could happen – we’d be eating toast for dinner.

Not gonna lie, it did take a wee bit longer than 6 minutes to make, my husband said it’s probably because I needed to brown the meat on a higher temperature, but dinner was still ready within 15 minutes. Way faster than any lasagne, cottage pie, or bangers and mash. It looked and tasted so good, I think it may just make an appearance more regularly.

Normally I would make my own Teriyaki sauce (with this recipe I found on Pinterest) but I opted for the store-bought bottle this time. No one wants to be stuck in the kitchen on a Saturday night.

So check out the recipe below, give it a go (I mean it’s so simple I’m pretty sure even my Mum could do it!), tell me what you think and enjoy!

Teriyaki Beef Salad

Teriyaki Beef Salad with Crispy Noodles

2 Pak Choy
500g Diced Rump Steak
2 tbsp Olive Oil
4 tbsp Teriyaki Marinade
Crispy Noodles

With the olive oil, brown the diced steak for 1 minute of each side then remove from the pan. Add the pak choy and teriyaki marinade and cook for 2 minutes. Return the steak to the pan and cook for a further 2 minutes (or in my case – until the meat was cooked to your liking). Serve with crispy noodles on top. Easy as that!

 

One thought on “Teriyaki Beef Salad with Crispy Noodles

Leave a Reply

