Pumpkin & Kumara Soup with Crispy Bacon

On our way to feeding the ducks this morning, we stopped in at Countdown (the supermarket) for bread. As I was walking out, I picked up one of the Feed Four for $15 Recipes. Pumpkin & Kumara Soup with Crispy Bacon – we had it for dinner tonight and it is A-MAZ-ING. 

I’ve always steered away from making soups, they just seem like a lot of work to me (I’m all about simplicity!). But I looked at this recipe and we had all the ingredients already, so I didn’t even need to spend the $15. It seemed like it wouldn’t take too long, and there wasn’t any constant stirring required. I once made a risotto from scratch – pretty sure I stirred that sucker for 2 hours straight. Never. Ever. Again.

The most work you have to do in this recipe is peeling and cutting the pumpkin and kumara at the start. Then you’re smooth sailing to the end! Quick, easy and if I had to buy the ingredients, super cheap!

Check out the recipe by clicking the image below and let me know if you give it a go!

Image Source: countdown.co.nz
Leave a Reply

