Monday Mentions – Happy Mum Happy Child

When I first decided to start blogging, I’ll be honest there was a very small list of people who I actually followed. I would read articles and posts by the likes of Huffington Post ParentsEssential Baby and Scary Mommy of course, but I only had a few actual bloggers on my reading list. To be honest, it was simply because I didn’t know where to find them, and I didn’t realise so many of them existed. You put a google search in for all things parenting, and you get websites like the above, because they have ginormous traffic to their websites, and articles and posts about every topic possible.

But one I did know about, and have been following for a while now, is Maria from Happy Mum Happy Child. It’s hard for me to decide which of her social platforms I like following the best, because she does such a great job of sharing loads of funny, relatable, and interesting content. Her Snapchat and live Facebook chats are simply awesome. How she finds the time to keep all of her platforms humming I don’t know, although she does mention that she gets up super early in the morning to work.

Maria’s blog is awesome because not only is it a collection of posts about her journey as a parent, including speaking up about Post Natal Depression, loads of activities for kids including this awesome Play Dough recipe that I have used several times now.

It’s awesome to see a Kiwi chick doing so well in the blogging world, and I know I’ll be keeping an eye on her as I am sure she has loads of greatness coming up for sure. If you’d like to check her out too, you can find Maria on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat (happymumnz) and her website.

If you have a favourite blog that you’d like to see featured on Monday Mentions, let me know! I’d love to check them out. Flick me a message or leave a comment below.

One thought on “Monday Mentions – Happy Mum Happy Child

Leave a Reply

