Christmas at Kmart

Christmas retail is in full force now everywhere as you would expect, stores and malls have definitely decked their halls (see what I did there?!). Normally I’m immersed in Christmas festivities, overflowing with Christmas spirit, with Christmas music playing in the house all day long. But this year, the Christmas spirit hasn’t quite hit me yet. I’m putting it down to the fact I have a lot going on at the moment, and my mind is full of other stuff.

Unfortunately for my overfilled mind, Amelia is freaken loving Christmas this year. She has never been more excited about Santa coming, giving presents to people, singing Christmas songs and reading Christmas books. So in an attempt to get into my Christmas mood, we took the girls to see Santa yesterday and to pick up a Christmas tree. Where else would I go, but good old Kmart, where we picked up a 6ft Christmas tree for only $13! And if that’s not reason enough for you to get to Kmart quick-smart, I’ve put together this post the other awesome Christmas fun stuff I found that I will definitely be going back to stock up on before Christmas Day.

This post is a two-part series, so keep an eye out for Part Two – there are just way too many cool things for one post! In the meantime, I’d love to see what Christmas goodies you have picked up from Kmart. Head over to Facebook or Instagram and share your pictures with me. Just a little heads up, there might just be a giveaway coming with Part Two… From the very store these posts are all about!

Right – time for my Christmas favourites from Kmart:

Santa Sippy Cups

These Santa Sippy Cups are awesome for Christmas Day festivities, and Amelia thinks Maia would love one from Santa (so secretly – he may just deliver on that). I mean – it’s a normal sippy cup with Santa’s head on it. So simple – and so cheap! I can justify $4, I’m all for stocking fillers that aren’t chocolates and lollies.

Christmas Meal Set

We have a Christmas Eve tradition where the girls get to open a present on Christmas Eve. It always includes a Christmas book for us to read that night, and sometimes a Christmas t-shirt or other little goodies. I found this Christmas Meal Set and think this would be a great addition to the Christmas Eve gift this year. Definitely on the “to buy” list.

Kids Stationery Gift Pack

I’m a bit of a stationery addict, and I have to say Kmart has some great stuff for adults. But they also have some really cool stuff for kids too. Like this great gift pack! Full of all the essentials and the fun stuff too. Amelia has inherited my stationery addiction, so this could very well make its way under the tree this year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Christmas Stockings & Gift Packs for Dogs

Our old boy always gets treats at Christmas time, and there are definitely a few to choose from at Kmart. There are even some cat gift packs if you have a pet cat. Most of these toys end up chewed to pieces (he’s still a puppy at heart) but it’s totally worth picking up a couple of these when they’re so super cheap!

Kids Bedroom Decor

I finally managed to get out of the awesome Christmas section, only to find the bedroom decor section.  So many great option for dressing up a kid’s bedroom! Lanterns, bunting, wall hangings, stickers and more. Gone are the days of it being a huge expenses to decorate a room, now you can do it all from Kmart and it looks really cool.

Bed Cover Sets

To go with the cool bedroom decor ideas, you can pick up some really cheap ($20 and under!) Bed Cover Sets. Even better, grab the ones that match your decor. There are some funky prints and cool colours which I’m sure will work for anyone!

Part Two of this blog post is coming soon. Until then, show me what you’ve picked up for Christmas at Kmart! There might just be a giveaway up for grabs if you do… Share your pictures with me on Facebook or Instagram, or in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

